Minecraft Furniture?

piccadilly boca do lobo furniture

Well, I saw this armoire and all of my preconceived notions of furniture suddenly exploded.

This limited edition piece is the Piccadilly Cabinet from Boca do Lobo.  The designers celebrate how they played with architecture, perspective and impossible spaces to create this phenomenon and its “dichotomy between modernity and tradition, just like the famous Piccadilly Circus, in London.”

My first impression, though, was that it resembled an 8-bit video game.

I found myself pulled in by the combinations of emerald green and bright gold.  By the movement of the piece.  It’s a spectacular accomplishment to create a piece like this that is so alive, and yet so functional, too.

But I don’t know if I’d be able to put it in my home.  Honestly, I think I’d be disappointed every time I opened it and didn’t find Narnia behind the doors.

Or at least Mario and a few mushrooms.

See the specs at Interior Design.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Minecraft Furniture?”

  1. Singapore Interior Design says :

    Reblogged this on Singapore Interior Design and commented:
    For the geek in you.

Leave a Reply

