Floor Plans of TV Homes

When I was young, I bought a book with hand drawn floor plans of TV homes.  I found them fascinating.

So I was delighted to come across these hand drawn floor plans by Spanish artist and interior designer Iñaki Aliste Lizarralde.

They are meticulous reproductions of the homes and apartments featured in popular television shows (and a few movies), stretching from I Love Lucy to The Big Bang Theory.

I’ve picked out a few of my favorites to feature here.

First, Seinfeld’s apartment, because this is somewhat of a second home to me:

Seinfeld apartment floor plan

And the Simpsons, drawn in a way that’s fun and colorful, which is appropriately reminiscent of a cartoon:

Simpson's house floor plan

Simpson's house floor plans

The neighboring apartments on Friends:

Friends floor plan

And Lucy and Ricky Ricardo’s apartment, which is, appropriately, in black and white:

I Love Lucy apartment floor plan

And the Golden Girls because (and maybe it’s because I’m a Floridian) I’ve seen every episode of this series.  At least twice:

Golden Girls house floor plan

Next, the apartments of Sheldon, Leonard and Penny from The Big Bang Theory:

Big Bang Theory apartments floor plans

And we can’t forget about Sex in the City, so here’s Carrie Bradshaw’s apartment:

Sex in the City Carrie Bradshaw's apartment floor plan

And for fun, the floating house of Ellie & Carl Fredricksen’s from Disney’s UP:

floor plan of home from Disney's UP

There are many more floor plans available to enjoy, including from the shows of Dexter, Two and a Half Men, How I Met Your Mother, Will and Grace, Fraiser, Three’s Company, and even the charming abode of Holly Golightly.

Check them out at Home DSGN or see more of Lizarralde’s work at RedBubble, Etsy, and deviantART.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

