Architects Designing Doll Houses

I’m a sucker for doll houses.

I can’t help it.  I love all things tiny and cute and adorable.

But these doll houses are really something special:  they’ve all been created by architects and designers.  They’re like vibrant, playful, exciting versions of architectural models.

A Doll’s House is a competition of 20 architects and designers who constructed doll houses for the 21st century.  The doll houses will be auctioned off for charity.  All proceeds support KIDS.

I would love just about any of them in my house, and I think my kids would, too.  Here are a few of my favorites:

ALLFORD HALL MONAGHAN MORRIS

AMODELS

DEXTER MOREN ASSOCIATES

FAT ARCHITECTURE

HLM ARCHITECTS

LIFSCHUTZ DAVIDSON SANDILANDS

MORAG MYERSCOUGH AND LUKE MORGAN

See all the doll houses (and bid on them until November 11, 2013) at A Doll’s House Gallery.

Read more about the project at A Doll’s House.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

